Let’s Talk About Goals!

goals
Happy Friday! This week has been a great one for me! Super productive, but also, restful, which was greatly needed! I’ve been thinking a lot about the new month, and making my time at home purposeful and intentional. Then I realized,

This is the first year I have been at home full time since Hayden was 4!

Wow. Ok, she’s going to be 11.

Anyway, with that being said. When I was at home before I didn’t really take advantage of the opportunity. I was very unmotivated, lazy, I’ll just say it, I watched a lot of TV.

So, I want to make sure that this time is intentional, and even though I am a completely DIFFERENT person than I was 6 years ago, I don’t want old habits to slip in

So something I have been doing for the last year since I started working from home has been to make S.M.A.R.T. Goals. Not just setting a goal, making it SMART! If you’ve never heard about S.M.A.R.T. goals there’s tons of great info on google, here’s some of my favorite links:

goal setting

http://www.wikihow.com/Set-SMART-Goals

https://www.projectsmart.co.uk/smart-goals.php

http://www.5minutesformom.com/81247/smart-goals/

Here is an example of my goals for the month:

Regular Goals:

lose 8 lbs

make a cleaning schedule

read my bible every day

now here is the difference when it comes to S.M.A.R.T. goals,

SMART GOALS:

lose 8 lbs by tracking my food on MFP, working out 3 times a week to a video and running 5 days a week

make a cleaning schedule, look on pinterest for a printable cleaning schedule with daily, weekly and monthly tasks. Put this on the fridge and add each days items to a daily to do list so that I can check them off and feel happy doing it!

read my bible every day, wake up everyday and open my bible before my phone. Make my time with God an absolute priority over everything else. Don’t let that time become something that is easily lost. Also add this item to my daily to do list which is very motivating for me.

And there you have it!

I also make S.M.A.R.T. goals for my business. you should check out my dream board! Making that dream board and looking at it every day also helps me to stay on track with my goals! VERY MOTIVATING to see those dreams right in your FACE!!!

What are your goals for September? How are you going to turn them in to S.M.A.R.T goals?

One thought on “Let’s Talk About Goals!

Leave a Reply

