Love me some Low-Carb Cocoa!!!

low carb cocoa

This time of year (You know, the holiday season!) I am a SUCKER for Hot Beverages!!  Seriously, bring on the tea, the coffee, and oh, the amazing COCOA!  But, you really don’t lose 50 pounds by drinking a bunch of chocolatey deliciousness!

To curb my sweet tooth, I decided to whip up a cup of low carb chocolate sweet goodness!

First I did a little googling to find a recipe to start with.  I chose this awesome recipe.  Then I changed it a little to make it with the ingredients I had.

Here is what I used:

3/4 cup water
3/4 cup 1/2 and 1/2
2 tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder, gluten-free
1 tbsp granulated erythritol
¼ tsp ground cinnamon
1 drop cinnamon EO (this is THE ONLY brand I would ingest)
Dollop whipped cream and sprinkle cinnamon for garnish.

Here is how I made it:

Put all the ingredients in a sauce pan and stir on low until it’s nice and warm and amazing.  You can divide the mixture into 2 mugs…but…I didn’t.

*****************************************************************************

While we’re talking about the holiday season,  I thought I would mention something I am doing this year!

I am wrapping up some awesome EO bottles with some of my own DIY concoctions!

Seriously, a bottle of Orange EO with a yummy bath salt and relaxing linen spray!? What a fun gift, thoughtful and SUPER useful!

Here are some bottles that are under $20!

 If you need help ordering I am your gal!  xoxoxo

single oils under $20 blends under $20

One thought on “Love me some Low-Carb Cocoa!!!

Leave a Reply

