DIY Holiday Gifts!

If you know me at all you know I LOVE making homemade Christmas gifts.  Even before I came an awesome oil lady, I loved to make things from scratch.  I’ve made pretty wreaths, tons of different ornaments, framed art, actually here is my pinterest board with a bunch of my creations.  

I’m not an artist at all.  My projects are VERY DIY.  . VERY .  But, it’s something I enjoy doing and extremely fun for me.

So when I did became a #crazyoillady, incorporating my oils into making gifts for friends was just super natural!

This Christmas season I am putting together an online class that is going to be called, “Home for the Holidays.  A Make and Take Event!”  We will have over ten video tutorials to post show-casing super easy and fun gifts you can give and make using essential oils!

One of my favorite things to make are bath bombs!  I just love how easy they are, and if you’ve ever priced them at the stores, they are SO EXPENSIVE.

So my daughter and I sat down on Sunday and made a video!

Seriously, people, be nice.  🙂  I think this is video number 3 for me, and my daughter is still learning the art of videography 🙂

Here’s what you will need:

  • 1 cup baking soda
  • 1/2 cup citric acid
  • 2 tbsp epsom salts
  • coloring
  • your choice of essential oils (here’s where I get mine!)
  • 4 squirts of witch hazel ( seriously, this is key.  If you get your bath bombs too liquidy they do NOT work!)

Have fun and Enjoy!!!!

One thought on “DIY Holiday Gifts!

Leave a Reply

