90 days of games { day 6}

SNOW DAY!!!  I mean, FUN, right???

KIND OF….

FOR THE MOST PART….

I feel like I should probably have played our game at the beginning of the day before the witching hour when I seem to melt down and I can barely function as a human, let alone play games with kids who cannot seem to get along.

BUT, we managed.  We played Rummi-kub today, and it was..HORRIBLE.

You know it’s bad when you say, “If you don’t have a good attitude and enjoy the game we are going to PLAY AGAIN!!!!  THIS IS SUPPOSED TO BE FUN!”

UGH.  For some reason, I feel like this is our hardest game to play, which, makes me think we need to play it more.

Guys, pray for me, I want this to be fun.  I want so badly for them to remember this time together as something really special, not, “Remember when mom tried to play games with us but she just yelled at us the entire time.”  Yah, I definitely do not want that.

 

Leave a Reply

